So about six weeks ago I decided to graduate in December instead of next May. I was pretty confident about it. It was kind of an anti-climactic moment, actually. I looked at my transcript, realized I only had 13 credits left, and decided to go for it.

I just looked out into the empty space of my room and said, “Yep, I’m graduating in three and a half months.”

And then Life kind of snickered, under its breath.

And I was all, “What? I can do it.”

And Life was all, “No, no, I agree.” But it was kind of suspicious because Life was grinning all weird and popping popcorn and changing into sweatpants like I do before I’m about to watch a movie.

And I was like, “Is there something I’m not getting?”

And Life was all, “It’s just funny, how you think you can just say that and it’ll happen. It’s cute.”

And I just stuck out my chin and was like, “No, really. I’m going to finish my coursework, do my senior colloquium, do well at my internship, babysit twice a week, fulfill my 20 hr/week RA duties, see my friends, keep my apartment clean, get a decent amount of sleep, and keep a blog running.”

And while it is going to happen, and I’ll be entering the real world in about six weeks, I’m also writing this post (first one in a month) in the middle of a horrendously messy room, running on about three hours sleep and I can barely remember what my friends look like. I’m sure Life is enjoying the show.

I will start posting here again, eventually, but for now, read these books:

Crossed by Ally Condie
The Name of the Star  by Maureen Johnson
Legend by Marie Lu
Across the Universe by Beth Revis
Hold Still by Nina LaCour
Feed by M.T. Anderson
How to Save a Life by Sara Zarr
The Future of Us by Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler

